Thursday, February 13, 2014

Matter of Choice by RM Alexander with Giveaway


Title: Matter of Choice
Author: RM Alexander
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publication Date: January 21, 2014
Some promises can’t be kept.
Shannon Winters’ picture perfect marriage is in shambles after a car accident left her husband an amnesiac. The commitment to vows he doesn’t remember making keeps her fighting while covering up the parade of other women and a spectacle of bad behavior. Her career as owner and manager at a successful boutique hotel alongside the Hudson River keeps is her refuge, but, at thirty-seven years old, what she craves is the bond to be repaired.
Even twenty years after high school, Triston Keyes continues to be haunted by the memories of the girl he’d lost, the only woman he’s ever loved. When he meets Shannon during a vacation, he finally has the chance to apologize. It’s the only hope he has if he ever wants to fall in love with anyone else.
Sparks rekindle between them, and Shannon struggles to find a reason to stay true to a broken marriage which is quickly crumbling as she gravitates towards the forgotten love.
Until her husband pleas for her to come back.
But when the depth of betrayal is revealed, Shannon must choose her vows-and her beloved hotel-or to remain true to her heart; while Triston must fight to keep the past from catching up to his future.
Both know nothing is a matter of luck, but a matter of choice …

Excerpt:

He snorted and chuckled. “You’ll call security on me? Like anyone in security scares me? That Stevens rent-a-cop-he’s a joke. I said, Get out of my way!”
The hands which had spent the better part of ten years caressing her skin and holding her with happiness and sorrow shot out and grabbed her shoulders, his grip hard against her skin. She yelped and then screamed as he pulled her up off her feet, glaring with angry eyes, then threw her against the wall. Unable to gain her balance in time, she shrunk to the floor in a crumbled heap, staring at her husband as he turned away without a second look and strode in to the banquet room. Tears spilled down her cheeks as his booming voice blasted through the air, and then terror struck as Rick looked up, then past Greg to meet her with first startled then enraged eyes.
Her voice didn’t find its way out of her mouth in time to stop Rick from barreling towards Greg, arms wide and ready to tackle. Shrieks and gasps ricocheted out of the banquet room and pounced off the walls, pummeling Shannon like bees as Greg glowered at the teenager. A single hook landed hard and precise against the boy’s temple, sending him sprawling to the ground. Senators and chair people rushed to his side, and others wrapping their arms tight against Greg’s drunken rage, encasing him with immobilizing restraint.
RM Alexander is an author of Contemporary and Paranormal Romance. Her current novel, “Matter of Choice” is releasing in January 2014.
She has been writing since she was 10 years old. Many times, she stopped writing for months or even years at a time, but always came back to it until, in 2009, an idea came to her she couldn’t put down. Over the next two years, she wrote and revised “Shadows”, which will becoming available in spring/summer of 2014.
Another novel, “Matter of Choice”, found its way to paper in 2010 during the revision process for “Shadows”. And as “Shadows” was making its rounds to literary agencies, “Matter of Choice” was finished and slated for release in January of 2014.
With characters who look for love in wrong places and are victims of the worse kind of betrayals while fighting for what they want and believe in, RM’s novels promise a good read with unexpected twists and turns.
When she’s not writing, RM is spending time with her husband and two small children in Michigan. She loves to travel, especially to Walt Disney World, and can often be found on Twitter or Facebook chatting with other authors and fans.



Coming Home Blog Tour with Author Ann B Harrison

CHBan
Blog Tour Photos
Synposis



Coming home—but is the price too high for the Williams siblings?
Their father drove them away, now the conditions of his will are forcing them home and they may not like the rules he’s set.
The city hasn’t been kind to Doctor Russ Williams and he can’t wait to leave his broken marriage behind him. Superstar rugby player Cade, his career threatened by a crippling injury, has to face the fact that his glory days might be over. Rooney, carrying a secret she won’t be able to hide if she returns but lured by the promise of owning a vet practice. Three very different siblings with their own dreams, forced to face reality on the family property, confronted at every turn by their past. Will there be time for love?
9eb5d63271180a9004847a.L._V364384451_SX200_
Ann B Harrison Bio and Links
Ann swears she was born with a book in her hands and has never put it down. A lifelong love of reader has finally culminated in achieving her dream of writing…and publication.
She lives in the beautiful Hunter Valley with her own handsome hero of many years. Ann has always loved the ups and downs of life in small communities and she shares this with readers in her rural romances.

Strong sexy heroines with a good dash of sass

 thrown in feature in her stories. Of course

 these women need an equally strong hero. 

Bring on the outback hero and watch the 

passion ignite.


When not writing Ann enjoys reading, gardening, walking her very large dog Hugo and fighting with her computer.
Quotes
“How dare that old bastard dictate to us from the grave. Didn’t he do enough damage while he was alive?”
“You are kidding, right?” Cade slapped his hands on his good leg and roared with laughter. “The big city doctor, divorced and locked in to the one place he couldn’t wait to leave.”
“Geez, I get it already. We can’t sell the damn place.” Cade brushed a lock of blond hair from his forehead.
“Yeah, and more fool me for being one of them.” Kate walked in the back door throwing her Akubra on the hook on the wall.
“Do I have something on my face?” She licked her lips and wiped her hand over her chin.
Are you serious? Listen to yourself. You aren’t her damned mother and if I want to ask her out I will.”
“I told you to move your car, Cade. Give me the keys or do it yourself, but do it now or I’ll hook it up to the tractor and pull it out.”
“Oh, Cade, seriously. You don’t know how to take no for an answer, do you?” She caught a lock of hair that had escaped her ponytail and tucked it behind her ear. “I run this place. I don’t have to have your permission for anything. It’s the other way around now.”
“Well, well, well.” Cade sat forward in his chair, resting his whiskey bottle on his good leg. “I knew something like this would happen. The way you and that boy disappeared down to the barn all the time…our sweet little sister wasn’t so sweet at all.”
“For fuck’s sake. This just gets better and better doesn’t it? The old man must be laughing in his grave. He gets to bring us all back and we have to damn well pay to live there.”
“Grow a spine for God’s sake, Russ.” Cade’s voice rang out in the calm evening. “You’re all about being fair and keeping the peace. Sometimes you have to put yourself out to get what you want.”
“Hey, enough of the scrawny stuff. I’ll have you know that now I’m a highly-honed athlete with abs of steel and a body most men would die for.”






Book Promo for Rescued from the Dark by Lynda Kaye Frazier



Rescued from the Dark
Genre:  Romantic Suspense
Publisher:  Black Opal Books
Publication Date:  February 13, 2013

On Sale for $0.99  February 12 - 16th

FBI agent Jason Michaels goes undercover with the Irish Mob to get information on their gun smuggling ring. While on assignment he realizes they have joined forces with a known terrorist group manufacturing drugs. He searches for information to tie the two together when he finds they kidnapped a fellow agent, Mercedes Kingsley, the only girl he has ever loved. Jason realizes they're using Mercy to perfect their dosage and that his cover had been blown. He fights to save her as he takes off on a  journey that will take him up against his enemies, peers and the Agency that he loves, but is willing to give up to bring Mercy back to him.


BLURB:
She has no memory of their love...

Kidnapped by terrorists and sent into a drug-induced coma, FBI intern Mercedes Kingsley awakes with no memory of her ordeal—or the intimate interlude that left her pregnant. Convinced her child was fathered by her ex-fiancĂ©, she walks away from the only man she has ever loved, determined to make things work with her ex, a man the FBI suspects is implicated in her abduction.


He knows the truth, but no one will listen...

FBI undercover agent Jason Michaels remembers what Mercy can’t and those memories are breaking his heart. Forced to keep his distance from his lover and their unborn child, Jason risks his life to protect Mercy from a cell of international terrorists who have vowed to get the secrets locked in her memory, no matter the cost. Can Jason convince Mercy to trust him until she remembers their past, or will he lose her to a man who will trap her in a nightmare world of darkness from which there is no escape?


E-book teaser:
He had to get her out of there, but with all the drugs in her system, would she even remember who he was?


Mercy was lying on the bed. Even in the dim light, he could tell she was pale. Her clothes were wrinkled and her shirt caked with what they forced her to eat. From the looks of the room she fought hard. Damn, he needed to get her out before the drugs took her from him.
“Mercy, wake up. Come on, open your eyes.” Nothing. She didn’t move. Okay, she’s not going to like this. “You need to wake up and take a shower, so let’s get both done at the same time.”
He took the chair into the shower and turned it on then went back to the bed. He picked up Mercy, and placed her under the fine mist of cold water. Just what she needed. He held her in the chair as the water flowed over her head, soaking her hair and drizzling down her shoulders. His back was pelted by the spray as he knelt in front of her, but he didn’t care. He shook her shoulders, and she stirred.
“Good, Mercy. Come on, open your eyes.” He struggled to hold her slippery, wet body in the chair. The T-shirt was soaked and her thin bra could not hide the effects of the cold water. He clenched his jaw tight at the thought of never being able to touch her, love her. She has to remember him, remember them. She struggled against his hold as she started to wake. “I’m not letting you up until you open your eyes. Come on, look at me.”
Her eyes flew open. They were filled will fear and confusion as she frantically searched the room. Then her head dropped and their eyes met and he knew.


Excerpt:

An explosion ricocheted behind Jason Michael’s eyes as the pressure mounted in his head. The rush of panic consumed him. He struggled to move, tried to swallow, but nothing. His throat burned as the flames engulfed his lungs. He needed to breathe but couldn’t. Shit. He strained to make out the muffled voice, but the pounding in his ears erased all hope. His head started to spin and he succumbed to the realization, this was it, the end. He won. The flames dampened and his heartbeat slowed as the drums subsided, then the voice became clear.
“Give it to him now you son of a bitch. What were you thinking? We still need him.”
In a split second, Jason sucked in a breath, causing stabbing pains to shoot through his chest. Every muscle fiber burned as the cold blast of air shot through his lungs releasing the oxygen his body craved. He arched his back, raising his chest up to pull in more air when his head snapped to the side and the crack from his neck echoed in his ears. The pain ripped through his jaw, racing across his cheekbone. Before he could gather his senses, intense burning set his face on fire. What the hell?
The slap against his cheek stung, and his eyes snapped open. He wrenched upright, hitting his head on the roof of the SUV. His gaze darted back and forth looking for something familiar until he locked onto the ice-cold stare of the devil himself, Shaun Flanagan.
Damn, that was close. Jason could not blow his cover, even if it meant he would die as David Logan and not Jason Michaels.
“You’re finally awake, my boy. We almost lost you,” Shaun cold, emotionless laugh caused Jason’s blood to boil. “You stopped breathing, I think. It’s hard to tell with this new stuff. I hope you’re not too injured. We’ve got work to do.”
Jason’s vision blurred, but his other senses were sharp. Shaun had known exactly what the drug would do and the burn in Jason’s throat was a harsh reminder. Shaun’s sarcastic tone spoke volumes to him. He was evil and did not play by anyone’s rules but his own. Jason had spent the last two months undercover, playing their games and doing their dirty work to buddy up tight to this family. He’d earned his spot with Thomas Flanagan, but his son Shaun had issues trusting anyone, even his own father.
Jason’s anger burned inside of him, but he couldn’t afford to make mistakes, not now. He was too close. It’s time to step it up, but first the drugs had to stop. He rubbed his aching jaw with one hand, clenching his other into a fist to hide his visible shaking. He had to get control of this game before he lost everything.


Buy links:
      FBI   Michaels goes undercover with the Irish Mob to get infor
ABOUT THE AUTHOR:


I’m an avid reader of romantic suspense and started writing after a vivid dream. I know, sounds clichĂ©, but that’s how it started.  I work full time at a Cardiology clinic, then at night you will find me in front of my computer. I grew up in Pennsylvania, but now live in Arkansas, surrounded by the Ozark mountains where I get to enjoy the four seasons without a long, cold winter. Other than spending time with my wonderful family, my favorite things to do are writing, reading and listening to music, but my most favorite is going to the beach. Surf, sand and a good book, my stress relief. ted his spot with Thomas Flanagan, but his

Connent with Lynda:
Amazon Author pPage:  http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B009L7TK04
Writing is my passion, Reading is my Love.  


Follow on Bloglovin


Book Review for Desert Son by Glenn Maynard


Desert Son
by Glenn Maynard

 stars
Reviewed by:Tonya
Format:Kindle
Published: Black Rose Writing
Source:ARC  Gene: Fiction

Blurb

Carter Spence is a 26 year-old accountant out of Boston who has an out-of-body experience following a car accident that kills his parents. He views the chaos from above the scene of the accident, then passes through the tunnel and reunites with relatives who have long been dead. A woman he does not recognize approaches him and says, “Welcome, son.” Her message to him is that he needs to be aware of his true identity and should follow signs that will lead him there. She mentions mountains, but Carter is jolted back into his physical body before she can finish.

After burying his parents, Carter heads west and meets a free-spirit named Brenda, whom he is drawn to on many levels. She becomes his travelling companion and leads him to Boulder, Colorado, and to an old white house of an old man named Martin. Diaries, hypnosis, and past-life regression reveal a bizarre connection between these three. Carter discovers that the truth to his identity can only be found by pursuing the answer to whether he is the reincarnation of his biological father in what is shaping up to be a love affair rekindled beyond the grave.





Our Review

This is a first person story about a young man Carter who is in a horrible car accident and watches everything going on as his entire life flashes before him. The so called “out of body” experience. He describes everything he is seeing and is able to flash back and forth from place to place.
Just when he thinks the end is near he is sent back with a message to head west and find himself. I have always had a very hard time with first person stories as I really like interaction and perspectives from multiple sides. So the beginning was very slow for me to get into as it really is all Carter describing everything going on, everything he see’s and does. There is minimal interaction with people in the hospital and at the funeral afterwards so I really did have to push through these parts.
Carter has several “adventures” I guess you could call them, or moments that one may not normally have in the course of their life so that did add to the book as it kept me wondering if it would eventually catch up to him. At times I wondered just how in the world did he get away with that. Was there some “force” that was driving him, keeping him on a path and from detection?
Carter winds up in Boulder, Colorado after giving Brenda a ride. A girl he met when he stopped on his travels. Something about Boulder pulled to him. Made him want to stay and figure out just what it was about the place. This is when the story picked up, there was finally some interaction, dialogue and story build up. And I finally got to where I wanted to see just what happens, what it is about this place that not only caused Carter pain but pulled him to stay as well.
Carter and Brenda seem to be on a collision with the past and the more they dig the more it is unraveled. I will say the ending is not what I expected. It was actually a much better ending than the start of the book. Slow start great finish.


Follow on Bloglovin


Book Review for Not Another Soldier by Samantha Holt


Not Another Soldier
by Samantha Holt


 stars
Reviewed by:Tonya
Format:Kindle
Published: Createspace
Source:ARC  Gene:Contemporary Romance 

Blurb

"I’ve just buried my husband. I was going to divorce him and now he’s dead."

After five years as a military wife, Sienna is moving on. She’s keen to leave behind the misery of her marriage to Rob but for some reason the past won’t let her go. It doesn’t help that her closest friend, Nick, is also a soldier. Unfortunately Sienna is struggling to deny her attraction to the sexy marine, even knowing there can be no future in it. When the injured soldier admits he wants her just as badly, and has always wanted her, the fight to control her feelings becomes harder. 

And now she’s learning things about her late husband that surprise even her. When the secrets of Rob’s life come to light, Sienna finds herself involved with some very nasty people and Nick is determined to protect her, no matter what. 

As the danger grows to both her heart and her life, Sienna needs to decide if it was the army that was the problem or her late husband. Is Nick worth the heartache of being a military spouse again? And will he be able to protect her from the ring of drug dealers slowly closing in?





Our Review



What can I say anyone who follows my reviews knows I am a devout reader of anything Samantha Holt. She is by far the best historical romance author I have ever read. But her newest move into Contemporary Romance WOW WOW WOW!!!! She nailed it with Sienna and Nick in Not Another Soldier. 

Nick is a soldier, a wounded soldier, who even though has recovered and healed and is back to being a soldier has always longed for Sienna. Sienna was married to his best friend Rob. Sienna just buried her husband and with him his abusive demeaning ways. But what they both don’t know is Rob had a really nasty and dangerous secret. 

I stare unseeingly at the TV. Guess I’d always held out hope that eventually Sienna would come to me and I could buy her a house. Rob had all that. Someone to come home to, to eat with and chat about his day. Damn, I envied that. But what kind of man wants their best friends wife?

I’ve battled with that guilt for so long, I’m used to it now. And Rob is dead and Sienna needs someone. Needs me, even if she doesn’t know it yet. I jump up and grab a beer from the mini-fridge I keep in my room. Crack it open, I take a determined drink. I’m done standing by Rob. I did my part, played the loyal friend and watched as he fucked up Sienna’s life. In the military, loyalty is everything. You don’t fight for the politicians or whatever bullshit reason they give you. When you’re on the battlefield, you fight for your buddies. But I’m done being loyal to Rob, even in death. He wasn’t the guy I used to know, the boy I played soldiers with as a kid. And I’ll be damned if he is going to ruin my life too.

I don’t know what I’m going to do yet, but somehow I’m going to get Sienna and make her mine, once and for all



OMG I had chills not bad chills but OMG I am so jealous this is so the kind of guy I want to find me. :) OMG I fell in love with Nick right then and I was cheering for him from that moment on. Sienna was going to be a hard nut to crack. Rob really did a number on her and with what they have coming at them they are going to need each other more than either of them realize. 

This story doesn’t fail, it has its drama, it has its hills and valleys, I was pulling out the tissue, was laughing, and drooling my emotions were on a Samantha Holt roller coaster and it was all good. 

“Oh God, touch me, Nick,” I beg as his fingers skim my hips and dip beneath my jeans



Oh now doesn’t that get the ole’ fires stoked right there. Yeah just a taste of what you will find within the pages of Not Another Soldier. Okay wait lets do just one more - because I love to tease. LOL 

“Come on, woman.” He kicks off his boots and yanks down his trousers. Frankly, I’m just enjoying the show. “It’s been two weeks and I have thought of nothing but you every second. Get naked and get in this shower.”

“Yes, sir.”



Nick and Sienna sure do know how to steam it up. If you choose to read this on your kindle be ware it might short circuit. Now I love a good erotica book, but Samantha has a way of turning up the steam and pulling you into the scene you would almost think it was you (oh don’t I wish - like I said I would trade places with Sienna any day - that Nick is one hot soldier). 

Nick drops a kiss to my lips, a brief one, and releases me. “Just so you know, you’ll always be the most valuable thing in my life. And I do want to possess you, I can’t deny that. But first and foremost, I want to love you.”



OMG can I say it again - can I please, please, please have Nick - come on Samantha - share please. LOL okay can I just be the next female character in one of your hot little stories? There are tender moments like this all throughout this story. Now mind you there are moments when you are going to want to shake Sienna and say OMG girl would you just wake up already, like seriously - hello - Mr. Right is right there for you. And then there are moments you want to walk up to tall, blonde and delicious and say “alright hot stuff, back off a little you are doing this all wrong.” lol 

You can’t go wrong reading this story. It isn’t one of those you know what is going to happen right from the start because guess what you dont. And I won’t spoil it for you (okay any more than I already have lol) but you must know this read is amazing. There is strife, there is turmoil, there is danger, and there is hot, steamy, sexy, moments and yes even love. 


--Additional Note from my co worker Quin who just finished reading this story - 
Wow! I just finished Not Another Soldier. She is awesome. Way to keep your attention from beginning to end. AWESOME READ! Thanks. (FYI “She” would be Samantha Holt) :)









Follow on Bloglovin


Blog Tour for Wings of Arian (Solus Series) by Author Devri Walls

Wings Vday Blog Banner (1)
wings of arianBook Info~
Title: Wings of Arian (Solus #1)
Publication Date: April 24, 2012
Genre: YA Fantasy
Book Blurb~
Kiora thought she had never heard a lie until she was sixteen. But she was wrong. Her entire existence was based on nothing but. She thought that evil did not exist. Lie. That magic was not real. Lie. And that the land of Meros was all there was. One more lie.
With Aleric telling her that evil is knocking on the door and that she is the only one who can stop them she has a choice to make. Refuse, or start the wildest most painful ride of her life.
She reluctantly dips her toe into her new existence of magic and threads, dragons and shapeshifters, and the person who wants to take control of it all: the evil Dralazar.
However, this journey was never meant to be hers alone. She will be accompanied by a Protector. To her disbelief, and utter irritation they name the hotheaded, stubborn, non -magical, (albeit gorgeous) Prince Emane. They will have to trust each other with their lives, but right now Kiora would settle for a non hostile conversation.
And now it comes down to this, If you had never heard a lie, would you know when you heard one? Is knowing good from evil innate? Kiora finds herself having to decide who lives and who dies on those very questions.

Links: Goodreads Amazon Barnes & Noble


The Prince turned his head, scanning the area. Kiora could feel the corded muscles in his arms as he continued to hold her up. “Can you stand if I let go of you?” he asked.

She nodded, reluctantly pulling back from him.
“Good.” Pulling his sword, he turned to face the wood, whispering to her over his shoulder. “Listen carefully and do what I tell you.”
His eyes scanned, looking for any sign of their attackers. A long low growl came from his left. Kiora froze, following Emane’s gaze as he slowly turned to face it. Two sparkling black eyes shown out from the branches, intently fixed on him.
“There it is,” he hissed.
Growls and snarls began erupting from every side. Kiora whimpered, taking a step backwards. Emane reached back, grabbing her hand, and pulled her tight in behind him. Holding his sword out in front, they watched as set after set of eyes began emerging from the shadows of the trees.
“What are they?” he whispered, his hand tightening around her wrist.
The first set of eyes to appear stepped fully out from the trees and into the sun. Kiora’s heart sunk as the gigantic black creature came into view. It was a hound of nightmarish proportions, taller, wider. Its face was sharp with a longer snout and enormous ears. But what was most frightening was the evil intelligence that glittered behind those black eyes.
Emane’s sword swung towards it. “Why does it look like it’s thinking?” he muttered. “I don’t like it, dogs don’t look like that.”
“That is no dog.” Kiora whispered, her eyes wide. Their threads were plunging through her heart, icy cold and dark. She could not ignore them.
Drool dripped from the beast’s wide, fang-filled mouth, as it gave another long growl. The rest of the pack emerged from the tree line, following command.
Emane crouched lower, swinging his sword back and forth in front of them, trying to keep an eye on all of them.
There were probably fifteen hounds, growling and snapping their jaws, but not one attacked.
“What is going on?” Kiora whispered, her frozen heart still managing to beat madly. “Why are they just standing there?”
The predators had boxed them in nicely against the river, but the pack kept its distance, each glancing periodically over at the largest of the pack. Almost as if they were…waiting for permission, Kiora realized, sickly. Emane began slowly backing up, pushing Kiora closer to the river. It was the only way left to go.
The Prince whispered over his shoulder, not taking his eyes off the hounds. “Any ideas?”
She scanned the creatures again, they were in trouble. “No.”
The leader took a step forward, emitting a low angry growl. The others followed suit. “Back into the water, Kiora, now.”
Kiora obediently took a step backwards, gasping as the frigid water splashed up her legs. Stepping back again, she gripped Emane’s shoulder as the current whipped around her ankles. It wasn’t only cold, but incredibly fast. Emane began backing up as well, keeping himself between the creatures and Kiora.
“Run, Kiora,” he said calmly. It was the calm that frightened her most.
She glanced behind her at the river, and then back at the hounds, “No,” she said clenching her teeth. “I am not going to just leave you here, your sword isn’t going to do any…”
“Do it, Kiora, now!” he yelled shoving her away from him. The hounds snarled and snapped their jaws in response to the noise.
“Emane!” she shouted.
He took one more step backwards, “Kiora! Now!”
Her gut wrenching, she groaned and turned to the river. The water splashed up against her in freezing spray. The river dropped off quickly, the shallow edges giving way to nearly waist-deep, freezing water. The current pushed back against her as her feet slipped on the smooth river rocks. Hearing splashing behind her she tried to move faster, hopefully it was Emane, but there was no time to look. The next thing she knew her head was underwater. She struggled to the surface gasping for air.
“Emane,” she sputtered, before the river pulled her back under.
Her lungs screamed at her as she slid along the bottom. Desperately reaching out she drug her fingers along trying to hold onto anything, but the rocks were smooth and flat. Panic pushed in on all sides. Her lungs ached for a breath. Three fingers lodged under a stone and her heart leaped, but then she slipped free again. Then, she felt fingers close around her wrist, jerking her up out of the water. Gasping great mouthfuls of air, Emane shouted in her ear.
“Kiora, move!”
Disoriented and coughing she turned to see the large black dogs leaping one after another into the water. Struggling to her feet and still gasping, she clung tightly to Emane as he attempted to drag her to the other bank. Slipping again, Emane tightened his arms around her waist, pulling her back to her feet with a grunt.
A frightened yelp came from behind them. Twisting, she looked over Emane’s shoulder to see one of the hounds being pulled downstream. The others were struggling but making headway.
Kiora had to do something.
Leaning on Emane, she concentrated on the small rocks at the shore as she never had before. The rocks jerked themselves out of the mud flying towards the creatures, hitting three squarely between the eyes. They yelped. The impact was enough that all three lost their footing, each one falling victim to a river that did not forgive mistakes. Their heads vanished beneath the water and did not appear again.
Emane dragged Kiora to the bank, roughly pushing her forwards. She dug her fingers into the mud struggling upwards, her feet slipping. Finally with her feet beneath her she searched for something else she could use. The remaining hounds were not far behind.
Emane scrambled up behind her. Leaning on his knees, he panted, “I don’t know how much longer we’ve got, Kiora!”
“Use your sword!” she yelled, scanning the bank for something larger than the few rocks she had already used.
Emane looked at the remaining set of ten snapping jaws making their way towards them and back to Kiora, “I’m good, but I’m not that good.”
“I’m trying, Emane!” she yelled. “I don’t know what else to use!” She spun in a circle, there had to be something, anything! But this side of the bank was mainly mud and trees. A greedy snarl turned her attention back to the bank as one of the giant heads appeared over the edge, his claws digging easily into the mud.
“Emane!” she screamed.


wings of taveaBook Info~
Title: Wings of Tavea (Solus #2)
Publication Date: December 11, 2012
Genre: YA Fantasy
Book Blurb~
Kiora is rapidly learning that evil and lies come in shades of black and white and swirling greys, but nothing could have prepared her for the shock of leaving Meros.
Kiora and her protector Emane step through the pass into a world they never knew existed but were always meant to save, only to find it far worse than they could have ever imagined. Good has been forced into hiding for its own survival, while the rest of the land bows to the Shadow, a force that pushes any remaining thoughts of Dralazar from Kiora’s mind. This land is full of new creatures, each more dangerous than the last. Her visions have taken on a deadly twist, and magic, or what comes of it, was never so real. And then there is Alcander: a Tavean, their guide, and an entirely different kind of trouble.

Links: Goodreads Amazon Barnes & Noble




wingsofnestor-finalBook Info~
Book Title: Wings of Nestor (Solus #3)
Publication Date: June 24, 2013
Genre: YA Fantasy
Book Blurb~
Kiora needs answers. Who is the Shadow? Who is Jasmine? Are they connected? And even more pressing—how can she stop the Shadow from using her dreams as a map to find them? They have escaped three times, but are living on borrowed time—and everybody knows it.
Kiora’s search will push her closer to Alcander, send her to the dragon mountain of Toopai, and lead straight back to Meros—where magic will finally return to the land of no magic. Answers will be uncovered and plans unearthed that have been waiting for thousands of years.
But with the Shadow’s forces gathering, the rebels are hurtling toward one outcome: war. Armed with knowledge and hope, Kiora is determined to change that path, but will fate allow it? Or will it teach her a hard lesson about following her own destiny?

Links: Goodreads Amazon Barnes & Noble



wings of lomayBook Info~
Title: Wings of Lomay (Solus #4)
Publication Date: February 2014
Genre: YA Fantasy
Book Blurb~
In defense of the small remaining group of rebels, Kiora has to cross lines she never thought she would, making her redefine not only herself, but what’s right and wrong. Outnumbered and out of time, Kiora turns to the only two groups that could help; the Shifters and the Dragons. But will either of them come to their aid?
As they prepare for a war against the evil army, Kiora must lead the rebels and find the strength within herself to defeat Jasmine.
Kiora’s the Solace. She’s their only hope.

Links: Goodreads Amazon Barnes & Noble





bio pic
About the Author~
Devri Walls lives in Kuna ID with her husband, two kids and one very bouncy lab. After suffering from an abundance of creativity with not enough places to put it, she turned to writing. Which in the end, turned out to be exactly where she should have been putting it all along.





Giveaway~
1 Silver Wing Bracelet
3 people will win their choice of any ebook in the Solus Series



Follow on Bloglovin