Tuesday, November 19, 2013

Blog Tour of Chance of Rain by Amber Lin Giveaway + Excerpt



Chance of Rain
by Amber Lin

Genre: Contemporary Romance
Tone: Playful, Emotional
Heat Level: Very, very sexy
Elements/Tags: Small town/country/farm, Navy SEAL/miltary, second chance romance, cabin romance
Publisher: Carina Press
Publishing Date: November 4
Series: N/A
Format: Digital
Words: 48K

Back Cover:

The only things Natalie Bouchard wants to change are the weekly specials in her Gram’s diner. So when her high school sweetheart strolls back into Dearling, Texas, she allows herself to indulge in a little flirtation, but that’s as far as it goes.

Navy SEAL Sawyer Nolan has returned to sell his father’s land and get the hell out, no matter how enticing he still finds Natalie. Until a storm rolls over the Texas hills, stranding them together at the farm…and the memories of their steamy past lead to a reunion filled with hot days and long nights.
Soon Natalie’s so far under Sawyer’s skin he can’t imagine being without her. But he has a lot of history in Dearling he’d like to leave behind, and Natalie is practically married to this town. If Sawyer wants to be more than just another person who leaves Natalie, he’ll have to give his hometown—and himself—one more chance.

 https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18618567-chance-of-rain?ac=1 (want to read shelf)

Buy Links:

Exclusive Excerpt from Chance of Rain


Excerpt:
“I thought maybe we could go out to dinner sometime. Someplace that isn’t the diner.”
There was a pause. A long pointed one. “I’m sorry,” he finally said.
Ouch. Message received. If her stomach suddenly felt hollow, it was only because she was hungry. And tired. And lonely.
Oh, Sawyer.
She pulled away, struggling to get her sandals back onto her still damp feet. A hot tear fell down her cheek, but thankfully it was too dark for him to see.
He seemed to know anyway. “Wait, Natalie. It’s not what you think.”
Of course it was, and it made her angry that he would pretend otherwise. She hadn’t been enough for him then, and she wasn’t now. “You mean it’s not because of the way I look. Because of the way I am. Because I bring you pie. Don’t deny it!”
Babbling again.
He threw up his hands, all confused male. “I’m not.”
“I should have skipped the baked goods, I see that now. I should have spent more time on my hair or bright red lipstick. I should have come here naked.” Okay, that would have been weird. “I mean, with a robe or a trench coat or something. See? I don’t even know how to do this. I don’t know how people do it.”
“How people do what?” He sounded strained. She was pushing him too far. It wasn’t his fault he didn’t see her that way. It wasn’t his fault she was the perpetual friendly waitress, the confidant. But, dammit, she had hoped.
Her eyes pricked. She stifled a sniffle. “To make you want me.”
He turned away, his voice muffled. “I want you, Natalie.”
“I’m sorry I went off on you like that.”
His hands rested against the low wall of one of the stalls, his head bowed. “Jesus, I want you, but it’s not that simple.”


Meet Author Amber Lin:

Amber Lin writes sexy romance with damaged hearts and redemptive love. Her novel Giving It Up received The Romance Reviews Top Pick, a Night Owl Review Top Pick, and was called “truly extraordinary” by RT Book Reviews. The sequel, Selling Out, follows a prostitute and a cop as modern day forbidden lovers.
"Amber’s work cuts deeper than that of anybody else I can think of — her prose is beautiful, the dark emotions are darker, the sex is sexier." - Ruthie Knox, USA Today bestselling author of Along Came Trouble
Amber married her high school sweetheart, birthed a kid who’s smarter than she is, and spends her nights writing down her dirty thoughts. In other words, life is good. Stop by and say hello!

Giveaway Details:
One lucky winner will win an award-winning cherry pie via the acclaimed Grand Traverse Pie Company (http://gtpie.com/) (US shipping only), and one lucky commenter will win a $50 eGC to Amazon.com. Please see the Rafflecopter widget for directions and information. The more stops on the tour you comment on, the greater your chances of winning.



Follow on Bloglovin







Blog Tour of Destiny by Cindy Ray Hale

Destiny Banner 1.2






Blog tour for Destiny (Destiny Trilogy #1) by Cindy Ray Hale.
This blog tour is organized by Lola's Blog Tours .




DestinyDestiny (Destiny Trilogy #1)
By Cindy Ray Hale
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Age category: Young Adult 
Release Date: November 5, 2013 

Blurb: 


Destiny Clark, a young Mormon girl living in Tennessee, is wildly infatuated with Isaac Robinson, the headmaster's son at her Baptist high school. When they're cast together in the school's production of Les Misérables, Destiny is horrified to find that she has to be publicly humiliated by acting out her true feelings of rejection onstage.
As their rehearsals begin, Destiny realizes the unimaginable: Isaac has developed deep feelings for her despite their religious differences and the fact that he has a girlfriend.
But will they be able to find their place amongst the backbiters of their ultra-conservative world?
Weaving around Destiny and Isaac's alternating viewpoints, Destiny is the first book in a series inspired by the characters of Les Misérables and explores heartbreak, self-discovery, intolerance, and love.



You can find Destiny on Goodreads

Buy Links:

- B&N:  http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/destiny-cindy-ray-hale/1117333798?ean=2940045368315

Book Trailer:





EXCERPT

What Isaac was asking me to do was impossible. How could I show emotions I’d been trying with every fiber of my being to kick out of my heart, feelings that had been there for so many years? Another person could just dust off their acting skills. If he was a different guy, I’d be able to give a pretty decent performance, but this was getting too personal.

“Destiny, are you feeling okay? You seem a little pale.” Isaac cocked an eyebrow as he studied me with concern. Wow, what a sexy eyebrow… I took a deep breath. I needed to pull myself together and pretend I was singing with Michael again. “I’m fine,” I lied.


“You don’t look fine. Here sit down.” He stood up and put his arm around me and led me to the bench. Holy shiz! Isaac’s arm was around me! And he smelled so amazing. I could get lost in his smell for days. Although my heart was racing at warp speed, I showed no sign of it as I sat on the bench. He slid beside me and continued playing with his strong, capable hands.


We sang the song together again, and this time I kept my eyes closed. His voice was so delectable, even more-so than his preppy cologne. He sat so close, but we weren’t touching. The centimeters between us were charged with so much energy it was hard for me to concentrate on the music. Halfway through the song, I stopped.


“Can we take a break for a minute?” I asked. “I need a drink.”


“Of course,” I started to stand, but Isaac put a hand on my shoulder. “No, don’t get up. I’ll get your water for you.” He reached behind me where I’d left my water on the floor and handed it to me. I took a drink and closed my eyes in concentration. How could I do this? It truly seemed impossible. The harder I tried to ignore the fact that Isaac was right there, practically touching me, the worse my voice sounded.



Official Author picAbout the Author:

Wife. Mother. Writer. Cindy Ray Hale lives in Murfreesboro, Tennessee with her husband and four children. In addition to being a writer, she’s an avid reader and a social media junkie. She starts her morning by writing with a freshly-blended berry spinach smoothie next to her. She’s obsessed with Les Misérables, playing the piano, and stalking up-and-coming musicians on YouTube. Destiny is her first book and will be available for purchase November 2013.

You can find and contact Cindy here: 
Website 
Website for destiny 
Blog 
Facebook 
Twitter 
Goodreads 
Google+ 
Pinterest 

And there is a tour wide gveaway, here is what you can win:
- A Destiny Swag Pack:including a signed copy of Destiny, a Destiny keychain, a t-shirt that says "I heart Destiny," a Destiny bookmark.
- a $25 Amazon Gift Card 
- Camp Boyfriend Swag pack. 
















Follow on Bloglovin


Cover Reveal for Seeking Her by Cora Carmack





Seeking Her (Losing It #3.5)
by: Cora Carmack
New Adult Contemporary Romance
Expected Release: Jan. 28, 2014



A few months after being honorably discharged from the military, Jackson Hunt is still struggling to adjust back to the real world. He needs to get a job and find a sense of normalcy if he’s going to keep his own demons at bay. The job that falls into his lap, though, is anything but normal.

Bodyguard (and baby-sitter) to spoiled-rich-girl Kelsey Summers isn’t exactly what he’d been looking for, but it’s a chance to travel, to get away from the home that has felt stifling ever since his return. It would be a pretty sweet gig if it weren’t for the fact that Kelsey’s father doesn’t want Kelsey to know she’s being followed. Hunt feels guilty (and a little bit creepy) as he watches her from afar. She’s vibrant and infuriating, exciting and reckless, mysterious and familiar. When he sees her falling into the same patterns that he suffered years ago, he decides it’s time to stop watching and help her instead. But getting to know her is more difficult than he thought, especially because the more he knows her,t he more he wants her.







About Cora Carmack:
Cora Carmack is a twenty-something writer who likes to write about twenty-something characters. She's done a multitude of things in her life-- boring jobs (like working retail), Fun jobs (like working in a theatre), stressful jobs (like teaching), and dream jobs (like writing). She enjoys placing her characters in the most awkward situations possible, and then trying to help them get a boyfriend out of it. Awkward people need love, too. Her first book, LOSING IT, is a New York Times and USA Today bestseller.









Follow on Bloglovin

Guest Post and Giveaway for Rucy Ban and Her Book Wear You Down











WEAR YOU DOWN


Emma Paes has had a very Dickensesque start to her life. The born in a dumpster, 


rescued by a 

missionary and caged in a convent kind. 

Over the years, fueled by her love for sitcoms and classics, Emma dreams of visiting 

the land of Gilmore Girls, becoming a governess and maybe even finding her very 

own 

Mr. Rochester.





When she bumps into Harry Colt while backpacking in Paris, 


she starts wondering if she’s finally found him. But Harry 

doesn’t fit into any of Emma’s fictional cut-outs. He is neither a 

beautiful bastard nor a walking disaster. Dammit, he doesn’t 

even have fangs popping out during sexy times!



Driven by circumstances, they share a hotel room and spend 

two loquacious nights together in Paris. But then Harry does 

something which breaks Emma’s heart and she runs away 

without saying goodbye.

It takes a whole year for them to meet again. But things are different this time. Emma is no longer the naive girl Harry met in Paris. She’s become the reigning Samba queen of Rio and doesn’t need the crutches of fictional or real heroes to lead her life. And not all the sexy v’s and smoldering eyes in the world can make her change her mind.

Undaunted and undeterred, Harry summons all his courage and charm to pursue Emma and convince her that he is worthy of winning her heart back. But will she let him?


Contemporary Romance. HEA ending. 17+


CAN BE READ AS A STAND-ALONE









PURCHASE LINKS FOR ALL MY LIFE (Book One of the FIRST THINGS SERIES) 
4.2 starred from over 170 reviews on Amazon and it's *FREE* for a limited time only! Grab your copy today!


Apple           Amazon       B&N           KOBO







Rucy Ban was born in 1978 and still continues to thrive. Ever since she first met Francine (the protagonist of her favorite novel, A Tree Grows in Brooklyn), Rucy fell in love with the written word. Rucy has a B-school degree in Marketing which she now puts to good use teaching lovable rowdy rogues and negotiating with her equally belligerent adolescent. In her previous avatar, she handled corporate communications for companies. At present, Rucy lives in Sao Paulo, travels often, speaks decent, if not quite fluent, Portuguese and really hates talking about herself in third person. Contact her at rucyban@gmail.com
GOODREADS     AMAZON    FACEBOOK    TWITTER    BLOG















Follow on Bloglovin



Blog Tour: The Howling Heart by April Bostic







Title: The Howling Heart

Author: April Bostic
Genre: Adult Paranormal Romance
Published on August 8, 2013 by Eternal Press
Length: 220 pages

Synopsis:

Paige Donovan is an ambitious college graduate who aspires to reach the top of the corporate ladder. She’s climbing fast when given the promotion of a lifetime at a prestigious fashion magazine in New York City. Her bright future comes to an unexpected halt after news of her father’s death. She inherits his old cabin in the Colorado Rockies, and just when she thinks her luck couldn’t get any worse, she has a car accident in the mountains and awakens in the small, remote community of Black River.

Soon, she’s engulfed in the mystical world of Varulv---wolves descended from 13th century Scandinavia and blessed by Norse gods with the ability to appear human. Paige is desperate to return home, but never expects to fall for her rescuer, Riley Gray, a charming young werewolf from England who offers her an alternate future with his pack. 

Now, she must choose between the career she’s always wanted and the love she’s always dreamed.

Excerpt:

     Riley walked away and took a few steps toward the river. With his back facing me, he stood while looking at the waterfall. It was a beautiful scene—his tall, shirtless body with his blonde hair tousled and gently blowing in the wind. He took another step and surprised me by kicking off his boots. Then, he leaned down and rolled up his pant legs. He jogged over to a cluster of large rocks, his footing quick and poised, and sat with his bare feet dangling in the water. 
     I yelled out, "Is it safe to do that?"
     He looked at me and laughed lightly. "Yeah, it’s safe. Do you think there are piranhas or crocodiles in the river?" He continued to chuckle, and a toothy smile broke free on my face. "Don't worry. There isn't anything deadly in these waters—just harmless fish, frogs, and Northern Water snakes. They won't hurt you." He beckoned to me. "Come over here and join me. The water is nice and cool." He kicked his feet, making splashes in the water. 
     I was hesitant to join him, but the water intrigued me. I decided to trust him, so I walked over to the rocks. They were flat, smooth, and slick. My steps were wobbly as I tried to avoid getting a foot stuck in the cracks or slipping on the moss. Once I stood next to him, he looked up at me with a wide smile. I removed my sneakers, peeled off my socks, and rolled up my sweatpants. Riley was right. The water was pleasantly cool and refreshing. 
    He kicked his feet again, this time making a bigger splash. I tried to outdo him, but my smaller feet were no match for his large ones. We laughed together, but the rushing water overpowered the harmonious sound.
     I stole a glance at him while he looked at the river. He leaned back casually on his elbows, and I couldn't help but admire his six-pack abs and toned chest. Little, brown moles spotted his torso, and I imagined playing connect-the-dots with my tongue. His skin enticed me, and I wanted to run my hands all over it. A lustful feeling washed over me, and I swallowed thickly, averting my gaze.
    Riley chuckled low in his throat, and I knew he caught me staring. His hand touched my lower back, and I looked at him over my shoulder. A grin spread across his lips as he tugged the shirt hem.
     "This is my shirt, isn't it?" My eyes widened, and I whipped my head around. In less than two seconds, my face flushed with heat.
     "Um, yes," I mumbled. "Sorry. I borrowed it, because Quinn's clothes were too small for me, and I didn't feel comfortable browsing through Celia's wardrobe." The latter reason was a lie. I was just  determined to cover myself with his clothes.
     "No worries. I don't mind," he soothed. "You can borrow whatever you want. What's mine is yours, love."
     I turned my head slightly to peek at him, grateful his focus was still on the shirt. I recalled the words he spoke earlier. "Let's say hypothetically I did stay here with you. How would we be together when I'm human and you're a wolf?" "If you're referring to us being biologically compatible, Máni and Freya blessed us, so we can breed with humans."
     His foot brushed against mine under the water. It came back a second time and then a third. He sat up and scooted closer to me, until our thighs were touching. I looked over at him and almost fell into his sea foam pools. I had to regain control before I did something I would regret...like lean over and kiss those bee-stung lips.


Author bio:

April Bostic is a New Jersey-based, Adult Romance author who enjoys unleashing her creativity and letting her imagination run wild. Her love of romance books inspired her to become not just a reader, but also a writer. In December 2008, she self-published her first novel, a contemporary romance with a supernatural twist entitled "A Rose to the Fallen".

Her first short story, "Right Here, Right Now", released in January 2012, is an erotic romance with a dash of S&M. The following year, she released two more short stories: a romantic urban fantasy inspired by the Greek myth of Eros and Psyche entitled "Eros, My Love", and a sexy romantic comedy entitled "Love Addiction". 

After five years, she released her second novel, "The Howling Heart" in August 2013, a paranormal romance that delves into the mystical world of werewolves and Norse gods. To end her busiest year in publishing, April will release her fourth short story in December 2013, a historical paranormal romance entitled "A Dark Scandal".

Author links:





Follow on Bloglovin