Thursday, May 8, 2014

Blog Tour & Giveaway for Mahalia Levy's Demonic Persuasion




DEMONIC PERSUASION
Prophesies Implied, #1
Print Length: 253 pages
Publisher: Mahalia Levey
Publication Date:  March 22, 2014
ASIN: B00J6S995O

Born of a Navajo healer and a high-level prince of Hell, Fatal is forced to return to her mother’s tribe to study their healing arts, away from demon hands. But, with her tutelage comes cruel segregation and disrespect. When her life suddenly comes under demon attack, she’s cast away from the only home she knows. Exiled, Fatal sets out armed with her knowledge and fighting skills to annihilate any threat against her.

Oracle by birth, Prince Orobus rules as his Liege commands, until intel comes his way providing him with images of his mate’s participation at a seedy club, well known for it’s sexual domination fight pit. Incensed, he’s thrust in the fight of his life—to claim his woman. Come Hell or high water, he will take care of what is rightfully his, even if it means making her face both sides of her heritage and teaching her there is no shame.




Amazon:  http://www.amazon.com/Demonic-Persuasion-Prophesies-Implied-Publishing-ebook/dp/B00J6S995O/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1395584447&sr=8-2&keywords=demonic+persuasion

B&N:  http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.barnesandnoble.com%2Fw%2Fdemonic-persuasion-mahalia-levey-mahalia-levey%2F1118955313%3Fean%3D2940149337651&h=iAQHLrO9g

ARe:  https://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.allromanceebooks.com%2Fproduct-demonicpersuasion-1461166-140.html&h=iAQHLrO9g
Tag Words: Native American Romance/ Paranormal/Demonic/Erotic/Light Bondage/ Dark Punishment by whip/Anal Sex/Voyeurism

Excerpt:

With a sense of ease, Fatal ambled down the darkened streets, gaining blatant glances as well as a few admiring stares.

“Hey sexy.” An unkempt male with brown crooked teeth and greasy hair grabbed his crotch and wiggled his tongue at her as she passed.

A shudder went through her as she steered clear of him. Once she’d hit puberty, the males she grew up with treated her different. In privacy, they’d single her out, pretending to want a friendship, only to say they fucked the freak, as if she couldn’t hear their hurtful words. The females her age acted far crueler than their counterparts. Bad omens had few friends, no dates or boyfriends. People in her hometown hadn’t hesitated to ask her for advice or to chant with them when it suited their needs. She lived in solitude, with the exception of occasional visits from her grandfather, Sani, and Taima, her mentor. Pushing her musings aside, she moved through an alleyway that broke off to the next major street.

The darkness encroached without as much as a whisper of sound. No telltale wind blowing discarded trash along the road, horns honking, or the zoom of cars passing by. Silence surrounded her, unsettling in such a night-busy town. She turned to head south when the flash of bright red color caught her eye. Intrigued, she meandered down a side street, arriving at a demonic-looking, gargoyle-protected granite structure. An eerie crimson-red sign hung above thick vault doors with the words “Demonic Persuasion” in black paint. She’d heard of the club. It catered to just about anyone’s needs.

Fatal stepped into the female line. An eon later, she reached the entrance of the club, flashing a smile at the doorman. When he didn’t move or speak, she shifted on her heels and pursed her lips.

“The fee’s ten bucks.”

Fatal dug in her boot, her gaze straying to the bunched biceps peaking out of his black T-shirt then roving over his cut physique. Her mouth watered, and her girly parts tingled. She played off his affect on her. Slapping the cash into his hand, she smiled. “Happy now?”

“I’ll be when you check your weapons, if it's even possible for you to have anything hidden underneath that getup.” His gaze swept over her black corset and micro-miniskirt, lingering a little too long on where she'd cinched up her cleavage.

“Oh, you’d be surprised what one can hide against near-naked skin. My name’s Ackchetta, most call me Fatal.” Smirking, she hiked up her skirt. Buried between her thighs were two small blades. Thin metal stars she'd concealed on her hipbones slid into her palms without effort. Annoyed, she dropped them in his outstretched hand. “There you go. I want them returned, though.”

“The one behind your back, too, sweet stuff.”

What, did he have X-ray vision? His droll expression did nothing to alleviate the naked discomfort without her weaponry. “Aren't you going to be polite and tell me your name?”

“No.”

When he spun her around and tapped the slender weapon, her hackles rose. 

“No one said you could touch.” Letting out a growl, she removed the extra-slim blade hidden under her corset top.

“My club, my rules. No fighting, no weapons, and no magic—if you know any.”

“I think I can behave myself for a few hours.”

He sent a dazzling smile her way then turned to a young woman. Dropping her weapons into an outstretched hand, he whispered into the sleek brunette woman’s ear.

Fatal narrowed her eyes. “It’s rude to whisper.”

“Follow Marzena. She’ll take you to the weaponry hold and issue you a ticket.”

“I still didn’t catch your name.”

“I know.”

Rude and hot. About to turn away, her breath hitched when the shimmering tattoos sprang to life on his skin. From head-to-toe, he stole her breath. Long black hair touched his shoulders. When he smiled, his blue eyes sparkled. Thick muscles bunched with every movement. Long legs and muscular thighs encased in black trousers brought a silent moan of want to her lips. She’d never ached like this. She stole a look at his goatee, wondering how it’d feel scraping across her face, his breath on her mouth before he kissed her with the same intensity he stared at her with. She’d sell her soul to have those lips on hers, to touch his once-broken, too-many-times-healed, nose.

While they were walking, Fatal glanced over her shoulder to continue drinking in the handsome man. 

Marzena stopped at the station for weapons, secured them, and wrote out a ticket. 

“Here.” She handed the paper to Fatal. “When you’re done eye-fucking my boss, I’ll show you around the club.”

Author Interview

What would you have done differently if you were the main character of your book?

Hmmm. I think I would’ve learned sooner to trust instead of fighting the idea of depending on another person.

What was your inspiration behind this book? 
I’m part Cherokee and have always loved tribe culture. I love paranormal and writing worlds.
Why did you become a writer?

Because not writing felt like something vital was missing in me.

Do you have a favorite author or authors?

Yes. Kate Douglas, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Ann Mayburn, Mario Puzo, Ann Rice, Stephen King and many more.

Do you like to write your books in a continuing series? 

I do because secondary characters need their story written too!

If you could date any character from any book, who would it be and why?

S’Niah from Not Since You. She was my first ever heroine I wrote but not the first book I released.

What kinds of books do you like to read in your spare time?

All Genres Romance, Mystery, Poetry, Anything that catches my eye.

As a reader and writer I think it is important to get to know your fans and make a connection with them as an author who takes the extra step to hear what their fans think and want in their continued writing is continued success and key to selling more books .Do you agree with that?

Yes…Oh I think fan interaction is important and I always listen to what others have to say. Everyone needs improvement. 

Do you cry when writing sad scenes?

I bawl like a baby. My family and friends look at me like I’m insane.

Did you have a Cover Designer? 

Yes, I do a friend of mine does my covers for my indie work. I use the cover artists my publishers choose for me.


Who is your fictional boyfriend or girlfriend crush? 

Matt Shadows from Avenged Sevenfold and  Jax Teller.


If you were able to dine and have a one on one with your favorite writer/author who would it be?

Sherrilyn Kenyon I want more of Styxx and Ash!

Do just re-read your favorite books? 

I wish I had the time to!!!!!

.
Do you ever get in a reading slump like your readers do? 

No. If I try to press the characters to go a specific way, I have to rewrite.

What is the funniest book you ever read?


Wall Banger!

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:


Being smart and sassy with a great sense of humor comes easily for Mahalia Levey. An avid reader of books, she found herself enchanted with disappearing completely into the worlds authors created. One day she vowed to herself she’d be one of them. Then family life came, and college right after. Swayed from her childhood course of action, it took many years for her to get back to that place she held dear as a child. Now she is running full steam ahead to keep up with the many ideas flowing freely. She plans on taking her work to higher levels and expanding her genres. Her main focus is giving her readers variety. Her works in progress include paranormal, fantasy and mainstream romance. Taking characters and watching them grow past what she’s imagined is her true passion.

Connect with Mahalia:
Website | Blog | Facebook Fan Page | Facebook Page | GoodReads | Twitter

Website:  http://www.mahalialevey.com/
Blog:  http://www.mahalia2010.wordpress.com/blog
Facebook Author Page:  https://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Mahalia-Levey/181772235219013?fref=ts
Facebook Page:  http://www.facebook.com/mahalialevey
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/3852818.Mahalia_Levey
Twitter:  http://www.twitter.com/hales3000

TOUR GIVEAWAY:
GRAND PRIZE:  winners choice of either a Kindle Paper-white ($129.00 value) or Kindle Fire ($139.00 value) US RESIDENTS ONLY

First Place Runners-up:   Three (3) swag envelopes- 
2 US Residents and 1 International

2nd Place Runner-up:  one eBook from Mahalia's backlist (excluding Demon Persuassion)
open internationally




Book Blitz for The Reluctant Tycoon's Bride by Jenn Roseton




Title – The Tycoon’s Reluctant Bride
Series –  BBW Romance - Billionaire Brothers 2
Author – Jenn Roseton
Genre – Sexy contemporary romance
PublicationDate –  May 1, 2014
Length (Pages/# Words) - Approx 25,000 words
Publisher – Jenn Roseton

BOOK BLURB/SYNOPSIS
the
When city tycoon and part-time cowboy Alex Trask proposes to curvy Laura, she thinks he’s crazy. After all, they’ve only met once and haven’t even kissed!
But when he offers to help her company solve its cash flow problems and stave off bankruptcy, what other choice does she have? 
Since he’ll only assist her if she agrees to marry him, Laura becomes a whirlwind bride.  Since one of Alex’s conditions is they have a real marriage, she risks her heart by falling in love with the enigmatic billionaire.
But will she ever discover the real reason Alex proposed?  Could he ever fall in love with a curvy girl like her?

BUY LINKS
Amazon Kindle Link – To Follow
Amazon Paperback Link – To Follow
Goodreads Link – https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/21547338-the-tycoon-s-reluctant-bride

EXCERPT

Alone?  Laura wanted to ask, but didn’t, in case she didn’t like the answer.  A sudden thought occurred to her.  What if … what if their definitions of marriage differed?
“Alex.”  She licked suddenly dry lips, barely aware that he’d caught the small movement and turned all his attention on her.  “When … when you said a real marriage …”  she paused.  This was so awkward. Why on earth hadn’t she thought of this before she’d married him?
“I meant a real marriage.”  He pulled her towards him, until there was barely an inch of space separating their bodies.
Finding it hard to think, let alone breathe, Laura tried again.  “Yes, but what about … other people?”
He scowled.  “There won’t be any one else in our marriage, Laura,” he said firmly.  “Just you and me.”
Relief flooded through her.  “Okay,” she whispered, allowing herself to relax in his embrace.
The next instant, he tightened his arms around her.  “I hope we’re clear on this point,” he growled.
“Very,” she managed to utter, before he kissed her.
His lips claimed hers, his tongue demanding immediate entry.  Surrendering with a small sigh, Laura curled her arms around his neck as he deepened the kiss.


AUTHOR BIO
Jenn Roseton believes that romance and happy endings go together. When she’s not writing, she indulges in delicious gourmet chocolate. 
Although she’s spent time in Wyoming, unfortunately she didn’t meet a sexy cowboy of her own.

FOLLOW LINKS
Website/Blog – http://www.jennroseton.com

Blog Tour For Steel Your Soul, The Trouble with Elves #3 by Decadent Kane




Presented by:

 
Sparkle Blog Button









Title: Steele Your Soul
Series: The Trouble with Elves
Volume: 3
Author: Decadent Kane
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Audience: Adult
Formats: E-Book
Publisher: Breathless Press
Cover By: Fiona Jayde
Editor: Leona Bushman
Pages: 40 pages
ASIN: B00JX4UY9G
Date Published: April 24, 2014










 

When Pepper set out for the day, the last thing she expected was to come face to face with a pirate. But when she locks eyes with the Captain, she's ready to let him pillage or plunder whatever he wants. At least until his drow shipmate decided to steal her for himself.

Captain Joren Steele has a love for his ship, money, and females, usually in that order. When Pepper steps into his life, he's certain his love 'em and leave 'em status will remain intact. But when he discovers she's a victim of the drow, he has to make a choice. His ship or the elfess.


clip_image0048clip_image0064clip_image0084





Pepper slammed into something solid. "Oaf." She fell on her rear and looked up.

Joren stood in front of her, tall, dark, and so hot.
"What are you doing, Tide?" His voice came out low.
Pepper peeked behind her. The drow had stopped.
"She's mine, pirate. Hand her over. You work for us. You have to do what I say."
Joren grinned. "Ye poxy bilge-sucker. I don't listen to ye. I help your king. He pays me to carry the cargo, not to hand over ladies to ye." His chest puffed out, and he set his legs apart, ready for a fight.
The drow didn't comment. Instead, he stepped over Pepper and slammed himself into Joren as he stomped off down the deck. Joren didn't budge or turn around to watch the elf go. His features softened, and he bent down on one knee in front of Pepper. Her heart skipped for an entirely new reason.
"Three saves in one day, me beauty. Ya owe me." He smiled and held out his rough hand to her.
She took it. "Three? I recall two. The crates and just now. Besides, I had the drow under control, so really, you saved me from the falling crates." She smoothed out her clothes and flipped her hair back. She should thank him, but he was so smug, looking over at her as if she was on the menu of his sexual dining experience.
Joren chuckled. A low sound, which lifted his shoulders. "Three, elfess." He pulled her grandmother's bag of spice from his front pocket and dropped it into her hands. He winked at her. "Iffin' ye had that drow under control, then what ye be doin' at me feet no more than a moment ago?"
Pepper raised an eyebrow. "You stepped in my way." She tucked the brown pouch into her pocket. She wanted off this wretched boat. She turned around and stormed away. The last thing she needed was to encourage a pirate. What did they do again? Oh, kill and loot, or pillage and plunder?
A hand spun her around by the elbow, and she found herself face-to-face with Joren and those blue eyes. He grabbed hold of her chin with his fingertips. "Wait a minute. I don't even get a thank you?" He frowned.
"Thanks." Pepper set her jaw.
"I be needin' something a little better than that. Tide will be back, and I will pay the brunt of saving your sweet little ass."
"What do you want?" She tried to break free, but he held fast.
"This." He bent over and claimed her lips with his own.






clip_image0104
 
 


 






Captain Joren Steele, pirate by trade, money lover, and swoon worthy. The kind of elf that makes an elfess scream out captain when pushed up against a wall in a shadowed corner. Always willing to save a damsel in distress, but never from himself. His 3 favorite things- His ship, money, and women. Usually in that order.

19076935

Title: Ribbon of DarknessSeries: The Trouble with Elves, #1
Author: Decadent Kane
Genre: Paranormal erotic romance
Audience: Adults
Formats: e-book only
Publisher: Breathless Press
ASIN: B00HA01FWA
Date Published: December 12, 2013
 
 
 
 
 



 

An old family secret draws Ribbon into an Elven world while Draven is forced to find a way to drag her back home to save Christmas magic.
Before Ribbon had a chance to get used to the idea of being an elf, she ran into Draven who's body jingled her bells. Unfortunately, he's the spy sent to haul her and her family back to the North Pole on Santa's orders.
Draven North has had one task for the last twenty-four years: find the Winters family and bring them home. He wasn't expecting their only daughter to deck his halls. No matter how hot and sassy he found his roguess, he had to take her back before the darkness devoured the Pole and Christmas magic along with it. But was it already too late?

clip_image0134clip_image00413clip_image0145clip_image0164
Title: Tempting Clover
Series: The Trouble with Elves, #2
Author: Decadent Kane
Genre: Paranormal erotic romance
Audience: Adults
Formats: e-book only
Publisher: Breathless Press
Cover By: Fiona Jayde
Editor: Leona Bushman
Word Count: 19300 words
ISBN-13 : 978-1-77101-213-3
Date Published: 31 January, 2014






 

For two years, Clover has been at a goblin's beck and call. Two years of no orgasms. Until she heard a rumor the sage witch could help her break the goblin's curse. There's only a few minor details, like how would she find love on short notice and how deadly are nightshade berries?
Reed's life was simple, own a bar, walk to work, fight a little. He didn't expect to tangle with a wanton elfess who disappeared on him not once but twice. Let alone save her from a depraved goblin. He'd sworn off women like her for good, so why did he feel the need to protect her?



clip_image0194clip_image00423clip_image0204






1 X Captain Hook Killian Jones Necklace.
1 X E- Copy of Steele Your Soul.






Decandent KaneAn elfess in human form, Decadent enjoys dipping her fingers into the human realm where she took pen to paper and began the tales of the trouble with elves. Her obsessions include reading, Dean Winchester, and honey.

She will devour your soul with glimpses of the feral ridden drow elves, with their dark skin and soul consuming. She'll sneak morsels of naughty thoughts to you via goblins, and seduce you into stepping inside the elven realm where females disappear when lust takes over among other elfish troubles.
Beware the sprites.
Follow the wisps.
But never look a drow elf king in the eyes...




clip_image0234clip_image0244clip_image025_thumb1clip_image0054clip_image0264clip_image0074



Angels with Attitude - Author Interview

What would you have done differently if you were the main character of your book?

I don't think I would have allowed a drow on my ship.
What was your inspiration behind this book? 
Pirates and finding a way to apply it to my elf series.

Why did you become a writer?

Because I love creating.
Do you have a favorite author or authors?
Kresley Cole

Do you like to write your books in a continuing series? 

I like the series part- not so sure if continuing would really apply though if I prefer them to all stand alone.

If you could date any character from any book, who would it be and why?

Lothaire from Kresley Cole's book, because he's dominate and hot.

What kinds of books do you like to read in your spare time?

Steamy Paranormal romance.

As a reader and writer I think it is important to get to know your fans and make a connection with them as an author who takes the extra step to hear what their fans think and want in their continued writing is continued success and key to selling more books .Do you agree with that?

I do agree that getting to know fans is an important part of being an author. Authors who take that extra step I feel usually have more loyal fans.

Do you cry when writing sad scenes?

No.

Did you have a Cover Designer?

My Publisher does.

Who is your fictional boyfriend or girlfriend crush? 

Captain Hook- Killian Jones from Once Upon a Time

If you were able to dine and have a one on one with your favorite writer/author who would it be?

Kresley Cole

Do just re-read your favorite books? 

No. But they look awesome on my shelves. 
Do you ever get in a reading slump like your readers do?

No.

What is the funniest book you ever read?

Laugh out loud funny- well I can't say an entire book was but some parts of Kresley Cole's Pleasures of a Dark Prince were hilarious and Lothaire- wow- their idea of love had me laughing for pages...


Tour Schedule - One Week blog tour for Steel Your Soul, The Trouble with Elves #3 by Decadent Kane from May 5 to May 11, 2014
May 5
Bound 2 Escape - Spotlight with Excerpt
V.L. Locey - Erotic Romance Author - Spotlight with Excerpt
Booky Ramblings of a Neurotic Mom - Spotlight with Excerpt & Top Ten
The Avid Reader - Spotlight with Excerpt, Author Interview & Dream Cast
May 6
Coffe books & Art - Spotlight with Excerpt & Guest Post
Indy Book Fairy - Spotlight with Excerpt
A Cauldron of Books - Spotlight with Excerpt & Dream Cast
May 7
Our New Generation for Reading - Spotlight with Excerpt
Bookaholics Blog - Spotlight with Excerpt & Dream Cast
Daydream Believer Book Blog - Spotlight with Excerpt & Dream Cast
Live Read and Breathe - Spotlight with Excerpt
Blushing Divas Book Reviews - Spotlight with Excerpt
May 8
MHZ Book Reviews and Giveaways - Spotlight with Excerpt
Oh The Places I Go! - Character Interview
Angels with Attitude Book Reviews - Spotlight with Excerpt & Author Interview
The Idle Musings of a Writer's Mind - Spotlight with Excerpt
May 9
Kathleen's Place to Reflect - Spotlight with Excerpt & Top Ten
Wicked Women Book Blog - Spotlight with Excerpt & Dream Cast
Patricia D. Eddy - Spotlight with Excerpt & Guest Post
Becca Anne's Book Reviews - Spotlight with Excerpt & Dream Cast
May 10
Diane's Book Blog - Spotlight with Excerpt & Character Interview
Book Nook Nuts - Spotlight with Excerpt
Eclipse Reviews - Spotlight with Excerpt, Review & Dream Cast
Karen Swart - Spotlight with Excerpt, Review, Dream Cast &Top Ten
Book Hostage - Spotlight with Excerpt & Author Interview 
May 11
Bibliophile Mystery - Spotlight with Excerpt
Night Owl Reviews - Spotlight with Excerpt
Bajgajka Loves Books And Giveaways - Spotlight with Excerpt, Dream Cast & Top Ten
Darkest Cravings - Spotlight with Excerpt, Review, Dream Cast & Author Interview